Dragon Con 

Young Adult Literature Track

August 30 – September 3, 2018 
Atlanta, Georgia 

About DCYALit

The Young Adult Literature Track covers all aspects of YA lit–books, writing, movies, fandom and more. Panels feature industry experts and New York Times bestselling authors, covering a wide variety of topics. Every year, we host a book club featuring the book’s author, plus there are free book giveaways raffled off at most panels, and a magical Yule Ball Sunday night of the convention. YA Lit is the track for fans of Harry Potter, The Hunger Games, Shadowhunters, and everything in between!

Countdown to Dragon Con

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Follow us on social media and use #DCYALIT to make sure we see it!

In depth discussions   of YA Literature

Come see panels featuring bestselling YA fantasy and sci-fi authors discussing current trends, favorite tropes, writing tips & more.

Book Club at Dragon Con & all year long

We love to read just as much as you do. We come together online every month to gush about our monthly read and find book recs.

Fun traditions and games

The House Cup, costume parade, trivia, & Are You A Deatheater? are some of many ways to engage with our track outside of panels.

Attending Professionals & Special Guests

Every year, in addition to our best-selling authors, we have talent from some of the movies you love. Past Harry Potter actor guests include Evanna Lynch, Tom Felton, Scarlett Bryne, Chris Rankin, the Phelps twins, and Matthew Lewis.

We also have the pleasure of hosting authors, publishers, librarians, and literary professionals. These guests and attending professionals speak on panels, give advice to aspiring writers, and geek out with us about their favorite Young Adult Literature. You might spot your favorite author at one of our panels or participating at one of our events!

Dragon Con

The Young Adult Literature Track is a part of Dragon Con, the largest multi-media, popular culture convention focusing on science fiction & fantasy, gaming, comics, literature, art, music, and film in the universe!

Contact Us