In depth discussions of YA Literature

Come see panels featuring bestselling YA fantasy and sci-fi authors discussing current trends, favorite tropes, writing tips & more.

This year's schedule

Special Guests

Every year, in addition to our best-selling authors, we have talent from some of the movies you love. Past Harry Potter actor guests include Evanna Lynch, Tom Felton, Scarlett Bryne, Chris Rankin, the Phelps twins, and Matthew Lewis.

See who's coming this year

Fun traditions & games

From our House Cup Competition, our costume parade, trivia and Are You A Deatheater? There are lots of fun, interactive ways to engage with our track!

See what we do

Run by passionate YA fans

Our track is run by volunteers who are passionate about books!

Meet the Staff

DCYALit logo copy

The Young Adult Literature Track covers all aspects of YA lit–books, writing, movies, fandom and more. Panels feature industry experts and New York Times bestselling authors, covering a wide variety of topics. Every year, we host a book club featuring the book’s author, plus there are free book giveaways raffled off at most panels, and a magical Yule Ball Sunday night of con. YA Lit is the track for fans of Harry Potter, The Hunger Games, Divergent and everything in between!

Joining us this year: Jason Isaacs!

The DragonCon YA Literature track is thrilled to announce Jason Isaacs, the one and only Lucius...
Read More

2016 Book Club: Truthwitch with Susan Dennard

We’re thrilled to have con favorite Susan Dennard this year, and we’ll be reading her...
Read More

Countdown to DragonCon 2016